fbpx

Testimonials

    5 star review  After sampling the Burns Supper menu on Friday, I can't recommend Gabriele's Family Food too highly. His is one of the best vegan haggis you will ever try and don't miss the raspberry cranachan if you get the chance. Amazing!

    Lynsey Stuart Avatar Lynsey Stuart
    30/01/2017

    5 star review  Wow! My first, and definitely not last, delivery from cheery Gabriele. The lentil lasagne was so very tasty, full of flavour, it was wolfed down. Now just wondering why we didn't order any dessert. I'm sure we will next time!

    Alan Paton Avatar Alan Paton
    03/05/2017

    5 star review  We opted for Gabriele’s menu for Valentine’s Day as we were not in the mood of going out or making dinner, and it revealed to be a very good choice. The food was delivered by Gabriele himself at the time we had previously arranged, and all we had to do was to set the table up and heat the food. Gratin tomatoes were divine! My wife makes gratin tomatoes herself, but they’re a pale shadow compared to those of Gabriele! Then we had the soup with the croutons; the soup was spicy, but not too much, so it’s good also for those people who are not very fond of spicy food. Crepes were superb! I really enjoyed the butternut squash/mushroom match, and the crepe, who had a very nice purple colour, was very good, even to me that I don’t like beetroots. And then came the Millefeullie… This diary-free version really tastes like the traditional dessert, simply lighter, so you don’t have to worry about the diet. Matching strawberries and dark chocolate is a fantastic combination, very tasteful and luxurios. Free delivery and cheap prices were the cherry on the cake! My wife and I really had a wonderful dinner, especially thanks to Gabriele!

    Flavio Graser Avatar Flavio Graser
    21/02/2017

    5 star review  Just had a delivery of your lovely meals via Hogan’s Fine Foods yesterday. Absolutely delicious!! Loved all of it and I will certainly br ordering again. Highly recommend

    Jennifer Arthur Avatar Jennifer Arthur
    31/03/2018

    5 star review  We ordered from Gorgeously Vegan for the first time and enjoyed an amazing meal! Ordered lasagne and smoked paprika wedges for tonight’s dinner. Very impressed with our meals, so tasty and very generous portion sizes. Can’t wait to try our marbled pancakes for breakfast tomorrow! Great to know that good quality vegan food can now be delivered in our local area at such a good cost and delivered by a friendly face. Highly recommend and will be purchasing again �

    Emmaa Ttodd Avatar Emmaa Ttodd
    23/06/2018

    5 star review  The basil pesto pasta was beautiful really tasty ate the lot. Thank you.

    Liz Kinsella Nolan Avatar Liz Kinsella Nolan
    17/03/2018

    5 star review  Wow.. What beautiful food! I had the spicy coconut and lentil soup and the lentil lasagne - both were amazing. Will definitely be ordering again. Thanks

    Eilidh Mckenzie Avatar Eilidh Mckenzie
    14/10/2017

    5 star review  First delivery from Gabriel. Food excellent. Can’t recommend enough. Not vegan but loved what I’ve had so far. Pancakes particularly good.

    Tommy Fitzpatrick Avatar Tommy Fitzpatrick
    04/12/2017

    positive review  The food that I ordered was absolutely amazing I had something for breakfast for lunch and for dinner for the whole family I can’t wait for my next order

    Anny Bi Smith Avatar Anny Bi Smith
    14/06/2019

    5 star review  Had the asparagus crepes and some side dishes at the weekend. Yum! Everything was so fresh and tasty. What a treat!

    Elizabeth Lumsden Avatar Elizabeth Lumsden
    09/10/2017

    5 star review  Love it! We are regular customers and have enjoyed every dish we've tried. The flavours are fantastic and I love the fact that they contain so many different vegetables. I never thought I'd see my two boys (4 and 6) eat lentil lasagna, even the mushrooms. This is our favourite meal, with butternut squash salad on the side. Gabriele can also adjust the dishes to deal with allergies etc, which is perfect for our extended family. There are some days when I know in advance we're going to be too busy to cook, so it's great to have a healthy alternative to a chippy.

    Rachel Gilmour Avatar Rachel Gilmour
    02/03/2017

    5 star review  I’ve ordered Gabriele’s millefeullie as a birthday cake: great presentation and sublime taste. Oh, it was so good! Thanks Gabriele for the great friendly AND professional service, I’ll be certainly coming back. I heartedly recommend your cuisine to any good food lover, it’s delicious!

    Gloria Conti Avatar Gloria Conti
    28/10/2017
My Tickets is currently in testing mode. No financial transactions will be processed.