Testimonials

    5 star review  Oh my this has to be the best vegan meal I have had. Had the Malaysian curry and lentil lasagne and my son in law had Bolognese. So glad we got organised for once to order this. So many other things on the menu to try. Very good value for money

    thumb Sheila Howard
    7/17/2017

    5 star review  Ordered for my husbands birthday dinner and everything was simply delicious. We will definitely be ordering again. 1st class delicious vegan food. Thank you Gabriele �

    thumb Lesley-Anne Scott
    7/29/2017

    5 star review  We opted for Gabriele’s menu for Valentine’s Day as we were not in the mood of going out or making dinner, and it revealed to be a very good choice. The food was delivered by Gabriele himself at the time we had previously arranged, and all we had to do was to set the table up and heat the food. Gratin tomatoes were divine! My wife makes gratin tomatoes herself, but they’re a pale shadow compared to those of Gabriele! Then we had the soup with the croutons; the soup was spicy, but not too much, so it’s good also for those people who are not very fond of spicy food. Crepes were superb! I really enjoyed the butternut squash/mushroom match, and the crepe, who had a very nice purple colour, was very good, even to me that I don’t like beetroots. And then came the Millefeullie… This diary-free version really tastes like the traditional dessert, simply lighter, so you don’t have to worry about the diet. Matching strawberries and dark chocolate is a fantastic combination, very tasteful and luxurios. Free delivery and cheap prices were the cherry on the cake! My wife and I really had a wonderful dinner, especially thanks to Gabriele!

    thumb Flavio Graser
    2/21/2017

    5 star review  Had Gabriele's lasagna tonight,was delicious,I would highly recommend

    thumb Lyn Callahan
    8/08/2017

    5 star review  After sampling the Burns Supper menu on Friday, I can't recommend Gabriele's Family Food too highly. His is one of the best vegan haggis you will ever try and don't miss the raspberry cranachan if you get the chance. Amazing!

    thumb Lynsey Stuart
    1/30/2017

    5 star review  Had the asparagus crepes and some side dishes at the weekend. Yum! Everything was so fresh and tasty. What a treat!

    thumb Elizabeth Lumsden
    10/09/2017

    5 star review  I’ve ordered Gabriele’s millefeullie as a birthday cake: great presentation and sublime taste. Oh, it was so good! Thanks Gabriele for the great friendly AND professional service, I’ll be certainly coming back. I heartedly recommend your cuisine to any good food lover, it’s delicious!

    thumb Gloria Conti
    10/28/2017

    5 star review  I live in Cumbria and am a vegan. A friend is visiting for the weekend and brought Gabriel's vegan lentil lasagna and strawberry and dark chocolate millefeulle. Both were absolutely delicious. I'm just so gutted I love so far away!

    thumb Angela Faulkner
    4/30/2017

    5 star review  It was the most wonderful food I have had for a long time very tasty and would make you want to eat it all the time can t praise it enough give it a try won't dissapoint

    thumb Elizabeth Mcmeechan
    2/18/2018

    5 star review  Love it! We are regular customers and have enjoyed every dish we've tried. The flavours are fantastic and I love the fact that they contain so many different vegetables. I never thought I'd see my two boys (4 and 6) eat lentil lasagna, even the mushrooms. This is our favourite meal, with butternut squash salad on the side. Gabriele can also adjust the dishes to deal with allergies etc, which is perfect for our extended family. There are some days when I know in advance we're going to be too busy to cook, so it's great to have a healthy alternative to a chippy.

    thumb Rachel Gilmour
    3/02/2017

    5 star review  This food is seriously tasty. What a great service!

    thumb Siobhan Paterson
    1/25/2018

    5 star review  Love, love love your food. My friend is a vegetarian who I originally bought haggis, neeps & tatties for and when I managed to convince her to give me a try of the haggis I realized why she didn't want to share - it was delicious! Far superior to the meat haggis that I had myself. Have now just picked up a butternut squash salad for lunch today and I am very glad I did. Highly recommended. Will definitely be back for more.

    thumb Robyn Gilligan
    2/27/2018
CLOSE
CLOSE
Your Cart